Gabriela Slater Image
  • Gabriela Slater
  • 14 Sep 2020

About Me

Welcome to my new blog, for my first entry I thought I would share a bit about me and who I am.

For the past 15 years I have been working with women to help them feel good, be relaxed, rebalanced and healthy. I trained as a Nutritional Therapist in London and the knowledge I gained during my study helped me to change my diet and lifestyle and improve the way I was feeling. After my studies I worked for a number of years in advising women on how to improve their diet to achieve the best nourishment from what they eat.

From my own experience, I strongly believe in the power of what we eat and its effect on our body. I really enjoyed my successful carrier in London, I had a Nutritional Therpist practice helping clients, I was working with a private GP in Harley Street and also as Nutritional Advisor to the public and practioners at the NutriCentre in London.

When I had my first daughter we moved to Wiltshire to begin a new life which was more family friendly. However this life brought new challenges for me. With a small baby and with another on a way I suffered from: stress, anxiety, insomnia and fatigue. I visited a local reflexologist for a session to help me and the course of treatments changed my life by reducing my stress levels, helping me to deal with day to day activities and enjoy life with two small children. It also inspired me to train as a Reflexologist myself.

Today I specialise in supporting women with female health problem, hormonal imbalances and fertility issues. I work with women offering them reflexology sessions and nutritional coaching packages to support their health and wellbeing.

In 2020 Healthy Hormones Kitchen was born to offer women a practical guide how to help balance their hormones regardless of their age via 1 to 1 nutrition coaching sessions and online programmes.

I am very passionate about helping others. I love sharing my knowledge with women to ensure that they are enjoying their life to the full potential during their journey when trying for a family, while raising a new family or experiencing some hormonal changes later in life.

I live in Wiltshire with my husband and two daughters. In my spare time I enjoy walking in the beautiful countryside, creating new recipes and meeting up with friends.

Gabriela xx